Religion/Public Opinion Surveys in Ghana

I was doing some research on the country of Ghana, and I came across the following interesting statistics.  From interaction in Ghana, with American Ghanaians, and missionaries on the field, these statistics appear to be on target.  I want to expose you to these stats, then I will post comments on our planned approach to ministry based upon our understanding of some demographics.  We know that we can accomplish nothing apart from His grace, yet we also recognize our need to prepare and be aware of the cultural climate in which we will be laboring.  Here are the links.  I am sure if you take the time to read them they will be of interest to you.

Author: Joel and Deanna Porcher

Joel and Deanna Porcher are church planting missionaries to Ghana West Africa.

Leave a comment